Skip to main content
Contact Us

Contact Information 

Program Information & Registration, call: (541) 389-7275

Park & Facility Reservations, call: (541) 389-7275

District Office
Administration, Recreation Services and Planning & Design
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
799 SW Columbia Street, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 389-7275
info@bendparksandrec.org 

Bend Senior Center
Hours: Mon. - Thurs. 7:30 am - 7:00 pm, Fri. 7:30 am - 4:00 pm, Sat. 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
1600 SE Reed Market Road, Bend, OR 97701
(541) 388-1133
sueb@bendparksandrec.org

Juniper Swim & Fitness Center
Hours: Mon.- Fri. 5:00 am - 9:00 pm, Sat. 8:00 am - 6:00 pm, Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
800 NE 6th St, Bend, OR 97701
(541) 389-7665
Bobs@bendparksandrec.org

Park Services
Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
1675 SW Simpson, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 388-5435
joanna@bendparksandrec.org

After Hours Contacts:

Park Maintenance Emergency on-call number (541) 410-3319
(4:00 pm - 7:30 am on weekdays and 24 hours a day on weekends and holidays)
This number is to report such items as broken sprinklers and other maintenance issues in your parks.

Recreation program, park and facility reservations issues after normal business hours: Call (541) 389-7665
(Mon.- Fri. 5-9pm, Sat. 8am-6pm, Sun 9am-6pm)

For park crimes in progress, call 911

Lost & Found in parks: (541) 388-5435

Staff Contacts 

Don Horton, Executive Director, (541) 706-6101                                                   
Don@bendparksandrec.org

Matt Mercer, Director of Recreation, (541) 706-6103 
Matt@bendparksandrec.org

Pat Erwert, Director of Park Services, (541) 706-6202
Pat@bendparksandrec.org

Michelle Healy, Director of Strategic Planning and Design, (541) 706-6113 
michelleh@bendparksandrec.org

Lindsey Lombard, Director of Finance, (541) 706-6109 
Lindsey@bendparksandrec.org

Dave Crowther, Business Manager, (541) 706-6102 
Dave@bendparksandrec.org

Theresa Albert, Human Resources Manager, (541) 706-6111 
Theresa@bendparksandrec.org

Jan Taylor, Community Relations Manager, (541) 706-6119 
Jan@bendparksandrec.org

Colleen McNally, Marketing Manager, (541) 706-6112
Colleen@bendparksandrec.org

Kim Johnson, Volunteer Coordinator, (541) 706-6127 
Kim@bendparksandrec.org

Paula Lowery, Executive Assistant, (541) 706-6110 
Paula@bendparksandrec.org

Vickie Dawley, Customer Service Coordinator, (541) 706-6185
Vickie@bendparksandrec.org

Board of Directors Contacts

All BMPRD board members
board@bendparksandrec.org

Scott Wallace
swallace@bendparksandrec.org

Scott Asla
sasla@bendparksandrec.org

Ted Schoenborn
tschoenborn@bendparksandrec.org

Dan Fishkin
dfishkin@bendparksandrec.org

Craig Chenoweth
cchenoweth@bendparksandrec.org

Recreation Contacts...(541) 389-7275
Fax...(541) 388-54
29

Matt Mercer, Director of Recreation, (541) 706-6103 
Matt@bendparksandrec.org

Russ Holliday, Sports Program Manager, (541) 706-6108 
Russ@bendparksandrec.org

Sue Jorgenson, Youth Recreation Manager, (541) 706-6105                
Sue@bendparksandrec.org

Rich Ekman, Sports Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6126 
Rich@bendparksandrec.org

Greg Brady, Sports Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6124 
Greg@bendparksandrec.org

Kevin Collier, Sports Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6123 
Kevin@bendparksandrec.org

Eric Denzler, Outdoor Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6116 
ericd@bendparksandrec.org

Katie Bunce, Youth Enrichment Coordinator, (541) 706-6114 
katie@bendparksandrec.org

Sara Marino, Youth Enrichment Assistant, (541) 706-6125
SaraM@bendparksandrec.org

Cheryl Kelley, Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator,  (541) 706-6121
cheryl@bendparksandrec.org

Laura Von der Osten, Youth Recreation Coordinator, (541) 706-6129      
Laura@bendparksandrec.org

Becky Curfew, Youth Recreation Coordinator, (541) 706-6117 
Rebecca@bendparksandrec.org

Shalee Hanks, Youth Recreation Assistant, (541) 706-6106 
shalee@bendparksandrec.org


Bend Senior Center...(541) 388-1133
Fax...(541) 312-3654

Sue Boettner, Manager
Sueb@bendparksandrec.org

Brenda Chilcott, Program Coordinator             
Brenda@bendparksandrec.org


Juniper Swim and Fitness Center...(541) 389-7665
Fax...(541) 385-6706

Bob Smith, Manager
Bobs@bendparksandrec.org

Rob Shatting, Assistant Manager
Rob@bendparksandrec.org

Heather Brenda, Aquatic Supervisor 
Heather@bendparksandrec.org

Bob Bruce, Aquatic Specialist
Bob@bendparksandrec.org

Ann Story, Aquatics Supervisor
Ann@bendparksandrec.org

Monica McClain-Smith, Fitness Coordinator
Monica@bendparksandrec.org

Carolyn Creedican, Fitness Specialist
Carolyn@bendparksandrec.org

Alli Jorgensen, Fitness Specialist
alli@bendparksandrec.org

Jen Avery, Youth Recreation Coordinator
Jen@bendparksandrec.org

Vickie Dawley, Customer Service Coordinator
Vickie@bendparksandrec.org

Planning & Design...(541) 389-7275
Fax...(541) 388-5429

Michelle Healy, Director of Strategic Planning and Design, (541) 706-6113 
michelleh@bendparksandrec.org

Norm Ziesmer, Planning and Development Manager, (541) 706-6154 
Norm@bendparksandrec.org

Steve Jorgensen, Planning Manager, (541) 706-6153 
Steve@bendparksandrec.org

Chelsea Schneider, Landscape Architect, (541) 706-6155
Chelsea@bendparksandrec.org

Jim Figurski, Landscape Architect, (541) 706-6152
jim@bendparksandrec.org 

Park Services…(541) 388-5435
Fax...(541) 388-3613

Pat Erwert, Director of Park Services, (541) 706-6202 
Pat@bendparksandrec.org

Mark Ellington, Facilities & Construction Manager, (541) 706-6204
marke@bendparksandrec.org