Contact Information

Program Information & Registration, call: (541) 389-7275

Park & Facility Reservations, call: (541) 389-7275

District Office
Administration, Recreation Services and Planning & Design
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
799 SW Columbia Street, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 389-7275
info@bendparksandrec.org

Bend Senior Center
Hours: Mon. – Thurs. 7:30 am – 7:00 pm, Fri. 7:30 am – 4:00 pm, Sat. 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
1600 SE Reed Market Road, Bend, OR 97701
(541) 388-1133
sueg@bendparksandrec.org

Juniper Swim & Fitness Center
Hours: Mon.- Fri. 5:15 am – 9:00 pm, Sat. 7:00 am – 6:00 pm, Sun 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
800 NE 6th St, Bend, OR 97701
(541) 389-7665
info@bendparksandrec.org

The Pavilion
1001 SW Bradbury Way, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 389-7588
info@bendparksandrec.org

Park Services
Hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30 am – 4:00 pm
1675 SW Simpson, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 388-5435
joanna@bendparksandrec.org

Servicios Españoles / Nuevos servicios al alcance de la Comunidad Latina
Comuniquese con: Kathya Avila al teléfono (541) 706-1212. Horarios de oficina en JSFC: Lunes, miércoles y viernes de 3:00 a 7:00 pm / Sábados de 9:00 a 11:00 am. (JSFC = Juniper Swim & Fitness Center)

Spanish Translation / Latino Outreach Services
Contact: Kathya Avila p. (541) 706-1212. Office hours: Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays, 3:00 – 7:00 pm / Saturdays, 9:00 -11:00 am at JSFC. (JSFC = Juniper Swim & Fitness Center)

After Hours Contacts:

Park Maintenance Emergency on-call number (541) 410-3319
(4:00 pm – 7:30 am on weekdays and 24 hours a day on weekends and holidays)
This number is to report such items as broken sprinklers and other maintenance issues in your parks.

Recreation program, park and facility reservations issues after normal business hours: Call (541) 389-7665
(Mon.- Fri., 5:00 – 9:00 pm, Sat. 8:00 am – 6:00 pm, Sun. 9:00 am – 6:00 pm)

For park crimes in progress, call 911.

Lost & Found in parks: (541) 388-5435

Staff Contacts

Don Horton, Executive Director, (541) 706-6101
Don@bendparksandrec.org

Matt Mercer, Director of Recreation, (541) 706-6103 
Matt@bendparksandrec.org

Michelle Healy, Director of Planning & Park Services, (541) 706-6113
michelleh@bendparksandrec.org

Lindsey Lombard, Director of Finance, (541) 706-6109
Lindsey@bendparksandrec.org

Dave Crowther, Business Manager, (541) 706-6102
Dave@bendparksandrec.org

Theresa Albert, Human Resources Manager, (541) 706-6111
Theresa@bendparksandrec.org

Julie Brown, Communications & Community Relations Manager, (541) 706-6119
Julie@bendparksandrec.org

Colleen McNally, Marketing Manager, (541) 706-6112
Colleen@bendparksandrec.org

Kim Johnson, Volunteer Coordinator, (541) 706-6127
Kim@bendparksandrec.org

Vanessa DeMoe, Assistant to the Executive Director, (541) 706-6151
Vanessa@bendparksandrec.org

Vickie Dawley, Customer Service Coordinator, (541) 706-6185
Vickie@bendparksandrec.org

Board of Directors Contacts

District staff and BPRD board members
board@bendparksandrec.org or via online form

Ted Schoenborn – Chair
tschoenborn@bendparksandrec.org

Nathan Hovekamp – Vice Chair
nhovekamp@bendparksandrec.org

Craig Chenoweth
cchenoweth@bendparksandrec.org

Brady Fuller
bfuller@bendparksandrec.org

Ellen Grover
egrover@bendparksandrec.org

Recreation Contacts…(541) 389-7275
Fax…(541) 388-54
29

Matt Mercer, Director of Recreation, (541) 706-6103
Matt@bendparksandrec.org

Russ Holliday, Sports Program Manager, (541) 706-6108
Russ@bendparksandrec.org

Sue Boettner, Youth Recreation Manager, (541) 706-6105
Sueb@bendparksandrec.org

Rich Ekman, Sports Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6126
Rich@bendparksandrec.org

Greg Brady, Sports Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6124
Greg@bendparksandrec.org

Kevin Collier, Recreation Center Supervisor, (541) 706-6196
Kevin@bendparksandrec.org

Sara Marino, Skate School Specialist, (541) 706-6197
SaraM@bendparksandrec.org

Eric Denzler, Outdoor Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6116
ericd@bendparksandrec.org

Katie Bunce, Youth Enrichment Coordinator, (541) 706-6114
katie@bendparksandrec.org

Cheryl Kelley, Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator,  (541) 706-6121
cheryl@bendparksandrec.org

Laura Von der Osten, Youth Recreation Coordinator, (541) 706-6129
Laura@bendparksandrec.org

Becky Curfew, Youth Recreation Coordinator, (541) 706-6117
Rebecca@bendparksandrec.org

Shalee Hanks, Youth Recreation Assistant, (541) 706-6106
shalee@bendparksandrec.org

Kathya Avila Choquez, Latino Community Specialist, (541) 706-6190
kathya@bendparksandrec.org

Bend Senior Center…(541) 388-1133
Fax…(541) 312-3654

Sue Glenn, Recreation Services Manager, (541) 706-6180
Sueg@bendparksandrec.org

Brenda Chilcott, Program Coordinator, (541) 706-6232
Brenda@bendparksandrec.org

Juniper Swim and Fitness Center…(541) 389-7665
Fax…(541) 385-6706

Sue Glenn, Recreation Services Manager, (541) 706-6180
Sueg@bendparksandrec.org

Vickie Dawley, Customer Service Coordinator, (541) 706-6185
Vickie@bendparksandrec.org

Heather Brenda, Aquatic Supervisor, (541) 706-6181
Heather@bendparksandrec.org

Bob Bruce, Aquatic Specialist
Bob@bendparksandrec.org

Ann Story, Aquatics Supervisor, (541) 706-6183
Ann@bendparksandrec.org

Monica McClain-Smith, Fitness Coordinator, (541) 706-6188
Monica@bendparksandrec.org

Carolyn Creedican, Water Fitness Lead, (541) 706-6189
Carolyn@bendparksandrec.org

Alli Jorgensen, Fitness Lead, (541) 706-6188
alli@bendparksandrec.org

Jen Avery, Youth Recreation Coordinator, (541) 706-6186
Jen@bendparksandrec.org

Planning & Design…(541) 389-7275
Fax…(541) 388-5429

Michelle Healy, Director of Planning & Park Services, (541) 706-6113
michelleh@bendparksandrec.org

Steve Jorgensen, Planning Manager, (541) 706-6153
Steve@bendparksandrec.org
Brian Hudspeth, Development Manager, (541) 706-6137

brian@bendparksandrec.org

Quinn Keever, Park Planner, (541) 706-6130
quinn@bendparksandrec.org

Park Services…(541) 388-5435
Fax…(541) 388-3613

Sasha Sulia, Superintendent of Park Operations, (541) 706-6203
sasha@bendparksandrec.org

Jason Monaghan, Facilities Supervisor, (541) 706-6214
Jasonm@bendparksandrec.org

Jeff Hagler, Park Stewardship Manager, (541) 706-6217
jeffh@bendparksandrec.org

Jeff Amaral, Natural Resources Manager, (541) 706-6202
jeffa@bendparksandrec.org

Mark Ellington, Asset & Program Manager, (541) 706-6204
marke@bendparksandrec.org

Roy Radcliff, Fleet Manager, (541) 706-6206
roy@bendparksandrec.org

Chris Zerger, Community Outreach Coordinator, (541) 706-6220
chrisz@bendparksandrec.org